

Piner High School

Athletic Hall of Fame

Committee Members

Dave Albritton Steve Casperson

Betty Castino Joan Fleck Wayne Guillory Jan

Hansen Jim Lanz Randy Nunes

Lee Torliatt Jim Underhill Bob Zeni

Nomination Selection Criteria

Individual or Team Participants

- 1. No individual or team may be considered eligible for a Hall of Fame nomination unless a fifteen-year period has elapsed from the most recent participation in the athletic program at PHS.
- 2. Must have outstanding achievements in CIF athletics at PHS.
 - a. Setting school, league and state records
 - b. Recognition at school, league, state or national level
 - c. Unusual distinction in one sport for two seasons or multiple sports for one or more seasons.
- 3. Accomplishments should be achieved in a manner that exemplifies the PHS concept of student athlete.
- 4. Individual/team awards will be given for each decade. Men and women will be given equal consideration.

Coach Award

No coach shall be considered eligible for the Hall of Fame nomination unless:

- a) He/she has coached at PHS for at least 5 years
- b) A five-year period has elapse from his/her full-time employment at PHS

Special Recognition Award

The person being nominated must have made a significant contribution with unusual distinction to PHS athletics. Employees who are not coaches and community volunteers are eligible under this category.

Piner High School Athletic Hall of Fame P.O. Box 12339 Santa Rosa, Ca 95406